Coronavirus: News & impact on our UWCEA community - Click Here

Calendar

The Google Calendar below shows UWC East Africa school events. Please hover over a date to read full details.
[M] indicates events for Moshi Campus. [A] Arusha Campus.

Term and holiday dates can also be downloaded on the PDF calendars:

  • 2019/20 Calendar
  • 2020/21 Calendar
  •  
    Update
    Due to the Covid-19 outbreak in Tanzania, school term dates have been affected. UWCEA is currently closed and scheduled to re-start classes on Monday, 20th April, although it is understood that this date is likely to be reviewed. If many school days are lost due to school closures, other planned school term dates may change.

    Thursday, 4 Jun 2020
    • M4 & D1 Exams (M): Monday, 1 Jun 2020 - Thursday, 4 Jun 2020 @ 
    • NTSSA Meeting at UWC East Africa (Arusha): Thursday, 4 Jun 2020 @ 9:00 am - 10:00 am
    Friday, 5 Jun 2020
    • Primary/ U13 XCountry (KH): Friday, 5 Jun 2020
    • M5 Ceremony (M): Friday, 5 Jun 2020
    Saturday, 6 Jun 2020
    • U9. U11, U13 & U15 Touch Rugby (M): Saturday, 6 Jun 2020
    Monday, 8 Jun 2020
    • PYP Move up (M): Monday, 8 Jun 2020
    • P6 Ceremony (M): Monday, 8 Jun 2020
    Tuesday, 9 Jun 2020
    • U9 & U11 Netball (SCIS): Tuesday, 9 Jun 2020
    Wednesday, 10 Jun 2020
    • Primary Fun Sports day (M): Wednesday, 10 Jun 2020
    Thursday, 11 Jun 2020
    • Sem 2 Sports Celebration (M): Thursday, 11 Jun 2020
    Friday, 12 Jun 2020
    • MYP Focus (M): Friday, 12 Jun 2020
    • ACT tests (cancelled): Friday, 12 Jun 2020
    Saturday, 13 Jun 2020
    • ACT tests (cancelled): Saturday, 13 Jun 2020
    Monday, 15 Jun 2020
    • Group 4 (M): Monday, 15 Jun 2020 - Tuesday, 16 Jun 2020 @ 
    • MYP Focus (M): Monday, 15 Jun 2020 - Tuesday, 16 Jun 2020 @ 
    Tuesday, 16 Jun 2020
    • Group 4 (M): Monday, 15 Jun 2020 - Tuesday, 16 Jun 2020 @ 
    • MYP Focus (M): Monday, 15 Jun 2020 - Tuesday, 16 Jun 2020 @ 
    • U13 Hockey: Tuesday, 16 Jun 2020
    Wednesday, 17 Jun 2020
    • Sec Sports Day (M): Wednesday, 17 Jun 2020
    Thursday, 18 Jun 2020
    • Classes End: Thursday, 18 Jun 2020
    Friday, 19 Jun 2020
    • Teacher Inset: Friday, 19 Jun 2020